Origins Haul + Review! Zero Oil Line + Out of Trouble Mask

Standard

Image

 

Hello lovelies! I recently decided to change up my skincare routine, so naturally I opted for Origins! Now, if you don’t know, my skin is super oily. Like really, really oily. So after doing a bit of research (and I say a bit, because there aren’t many reviews on this Origins line), I decided to give it a go. I also purchased the Out of Trouble Mask. 

The Zero Oil products claim to get rid of the excess sebum without over-drying the skin. Here is what the Origins website says about each product: 

Zero Oil Deep Pore Cleanser with Saw Palmetto & Mint ($21): This maximum-strength, gently foaming cleanser formulated with skin-clearing Saw Palmetto, cooling Mint and pore-minimizing Salicylic Acid helps clear pores, eliminate excess oil and reduce shine. Leaves skin tingly clean and refreshed.

Zero Oil Pore Purifying Toner with Saw Palmetto & Mint ($21): This invigorating, multi-tasking toner formulated with skin-clearing Saw Palmetto, cooling Mint and pore-minimizing Salicylic Acid instantly reduces shine and removes excess oil. Leaves skin with a smooth, matte finish. 

Zero Oil Oil-Free Moisture Lotion with Saw Palmetto & Mint ($27.50): This lightweight, oil-free, hydrating lotion with skin-clearing Saw Palmetto, refreshing Mint and pore-minimizing Salicylic Acid instantly reduces shine, refines skin texture and creates a smooth, matte finish. 

Out of Trouble 10 Minute Mask to Rescue Problem Skin ($24): When skin is too-slick or when more pressing problems start to pop up, it’s Origins to the rescue to keep skin out of trouble. Nature’s trouble-shooters, including super-absorbent Zinc Oxide and Sulfur, calming Camphor rapidly responds to problem skin’s plight with a three-part plan – sop up oily-shine, slough off sticky, dead cells, and sweep away irksome debris. Together they steer skin clear of slippery situations, refine rough texture and pull the plug on troublemakers to oust potential outbursts. 

I have to say, Origins does live up to their claim! I absolutely LOVE the products. The cleanser doesn’t leave my skin feeling tight like other cleansers do, the toner is great at removing excess dirt and oil from my pores and the moisturizer adds just enough moisture back into my skin. As for the mask, it’s pretty amazing. The only thing I dislike about the Out of Trouble Mask is that I have to remove it with a damp cloth… which kind of irritates my skin. But overall, fabulous products. 

Now, these products DO have a scent to them. The Zero Oil products smell like (you guessed it) saw palmetto and mint. I’ve never smelled anything like it and I do enjoy it. If you’re not a fan of scented products, smell them first to see if you’re okay with the scent. The mask’s scent reminds me of Vicks VapoRub. It takes me back to the good ol’ days where my mom would rub some on my chest and feet when I was sick.  

Overall these products are great! They definitely have controlled my oil and my blemishes have gone down. Let me tell you that the first day I used these my skin looked radiant. I don’t know how to describe it, but it just looked so great, even though it wasn’t completely blemish-free. 

Thumbs up for Origins! 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

